Looking Back…

Going through and re-organizing all of my work on my 5 different hard drives I was putting some of my work together into a working electronic portfolio. Over the past 4 years somehow I have accumulated over 35,000 images, granted a lot of them are doubles from the same shoot, but either way it is a huge help to have things well organized in a structured file system. I was looking for an image the other night for a prior client and it took me about 30 minutes just to find the file which held all of the images from this shoot. Time lost without bringing in any new cash flow. So if any of you haven’t started organizing your files and folders jump on it because in the long run it will save you a lot of time and headache.

Below are some of the images that I found and have always been fond of. Enjoy!

Taylor Grant | Photographer
c: 208.830.5112
w: tgphoto.limewebs.com
~ by tgrantphoto on April 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
